Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

5:32 pm

I went to Tubac to buy birdseed yesterday but haven’t had time to get the photos out of the camera. Will do that soon.

This is the view from my patio facing east. It is what’s left of a pretty sunset. Sunset shots are supposed to be taKen in the western sky but sometimes there aren’t any clouds there to create the rich colors. In this case, there were clouds over the mountains so that’s where the color was.

I heard from two old friends today. Both had moved away a few years ago. Kay called from Washington state and Alma, who some of you may remember as a blipper, from Connecticut. It’s Alma’s fault that this isn’t more brilliantly colorful because I didn’t notice the sky while I was yammering on. Notice the brand spanking new Birdhouse Café!

While I am seriously glad, like most of the world, that 2020 is over, I’m wary of those who think a one day change of date makes all of the bad stuff go away. I actually got an invitation to go out for lunch next week. It came from the person who called the paramedics for Stephany and kept us informed until her death. It’s kind of stunning to me. A close friend dies of this insidious virus and suddenly it’s perfectly fine to dine indoors, especially with someone who hasn’t been quarantined with you. Crazy.

Happy New Years Eve/Day (depending upon where you live) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.