2021

Happy New Year to all my blip friends and I wish a good 2021 to you all. Lang may yer lum reek, as no-one ever says these days.

I'm blipping from bed with a cup of tea to welcome in the new year. I took the blip photograph about five minutes into the day. It's not as sharp as I'd have liked but in my defence I'd already been asleep. I'd wanted to be in the land of nod at 11pm when we formally left the EU but the fireworks woke me up. I opened a window and took many photographs of which this was the best. The blue splodge at the foot of the sparkles is the Wallace Monument which is where the display took place. It was on TV this year, in the absence of Edinburgh's Hogmanay. Local fame which deserves to be recorded on blip.

2021 is here. I'm hoping for a less bumpy ride than 2020 gave us. I'm hoping it's au revoir and not adieu to the EU. I sincerely hope the vaccine will do its job over the course of the next few months. Like everyone else I've got many personal hopes for my family, friends and locality.

Happy 2021. May it bring you all you wish and hope for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.