We'll tak a cup o' kindness yet...

Edinburgh's Hogmanay might have been cancelled but the fireworks went ahead in Stirling. Here's my attempt to capture the display at about two minutes into the new year. It was such a mild night that lots of people were celebrating outside and it was quite noisy. The official fireworks didn't last very long but there were a couple of hours of flares and music thereafter.

I'd heard the discussion of Auld Lang Syne's* Masonic connection on the radio yesterday. It's not going to stop people singing and there were enthusiastic choruses floating on the air. I didn't mind.


A very happy new year to all my blip friends. I wish you everything you wish for yourselves. May 2022 bring you good times and a happy, healthy year.

Re pronunciation: please not 'Zyne'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.