2023

A very happy New Year to blippers wherever you are and however you brought in 2023. We're not known as New Year party animals but last night was quiet even by our standards. It suited me perfectly. I heard the fireworks but I didn't get out of bed to watch.

Today D will visit for coffee, mince pies and Christmas cake. Haven't seen her for weeks as the lurgy put paid to our plans. Later our daughter will come round for a Ne'er Day meal. Not the steak pie and sherry trifle of my youth but more like fish soup and apple crumble.

The blip is a 2022 blip recreated as the January image of the calendar we make for friends and family. We've experimented with a few formats over the years. I think this is the neatest.

Whatever you hope for 2023 I wish you a happy, healthy and successful year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.