Flora by a crabapple

The first Flora blip of 2022. We were in Kings Park with our friends and their border terrier JoJo. Flora and JoJo are buddies and always have a great scamper. Our 12K steps were as nothing compared to the dogs' racing about which went on.

The pavilion cafe was open but we had taken flasks and R had brought slices of her very successful gluten free fruit cake. The temperature has fallen a bit and the air was pretty clear. Here is Flora posing in the little orchard within the Park. Lots of crabapples left for hungry birds. In front of her is the golf ball she found and proudly carried all the way round the park and home.

I always start to dismantle the decorations on 2nd January. I know it's traditional to leave them up till Twelfth Night but by now I've had it. In fact I did a bit yesterday but I didn't want to be too bah humbug when we were having a new year dinner last night. We still have one more day of celebration to go, tomorrow, but that won't be here so I can put it all away today and enjoy the lack of clutter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.