Pest

We managed to keep our eyes open until midnight last night - just. Lots of illegal fireworks and stressed animals. The birds went crazy and dogs were barking everywhere. Abe just looked up at us and then watched the fireworks with us from our deck. He wasn't fussed at all. Thank goodness.

We've spent today racing around getting ready for our week's break. We're going camping - my first time out of Sunbury since April. I think I need this time away from everything.

I saw this wasp on the fence earlier. It's a pest, but it sure is beautiful all the same.

Right, better get the last few things in my bag so that we can go to bed. We're off early tomorrow to try and beat the torrential rain that has been promised!

Happy New Year!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.