Happy New Year!!

Today I had my Blip sorted before I went to bed. I was so keen to see the back of 2020 that I changed to the new calendar straight away. Before hanging the new one I photographed it with the glass of G&T I toasted the New Year with. I put them on Minstrel's cat-tree to take the photo - I would not be daft enough to stand my glass this close to actual Minstrel!

I was thinking Minstrel and I may do a "nailed it!" series and attempt to replicate the shots in the calendar - that should be fun!

Many people in the area had fireworks - some earlier in the evening and LOTS at midnight - never seen so many. Once again Minstrel was perfectly fine with the early ones and stressed by the later ones. He hid from midnight and we didn't see him until 8 AM today. There is an extra shot of a firework I photographed!

We had a chippy tea and Grace deigned to watch a movie with us (Johnny English 3, which had several humorous bits in!). We watched normal soaps etc. too - not with Grace!! It wasn't the normal New Years' Eve but fine for 2020. Better than fine in fact - I was bathed and in my PJ's by 4:30 PM!

Today has been lazy, as New Years' Day should be in my opinion - plenty of time for virtuous intentions later in the year - maybe...! Normally we have a tradition of walking to Burger King for lunch - we have done that every year since Bri and I met! Of course this year that had to change as they are only doing take-away and the nearest one open is about 4 miles away! So Bri and I fetched it in the car once Grace was awake. It was no less delicious for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.