Moggy-Boy!

Last night at work was long and tiring. We had very busy spells interspersed with times with no customers at all. I wonder why people always, for no discernible reason, all turn up at once. As expected there were a lot of late-comers but we managed to get away around 1 AM. 

I may have accidentally given someone stone-cold peas at the end of the night - I hope they don't come back and complain! Hopefully they will have forgotten by morning! 

The only way I knew that the clock had moved on to 2022 was the sudden burst of fireworks going off all around us. We were waiting for a fish to cook at the time and all trooped out with our phones (Customer included!) - a shot I took is in the extras!

I did not want to get up this morning to go to my Dad's, I just wanted to sleep. But I went into town only to discover that my train was cancelled. My Dad was disappointed when I called to let him know, but didn't offer to fetch me. I was not too disappointed to come home. I've been struggling to keep awake all day and I'm back at work tonight. 

Minstrel has been in a very mischievous mood today. He has decided the decorations should be coming down now, and tried to get a start on the job himself. I did get a good sleep-on-the-lap from him whilst I watched some football this afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.