Words

A steady day today to bring in the new year a little different this year. A nice evening with Julie & Grace watching a film and a few beers . We went outside at Midnight where some of the Neighbours set off fireworks .

Normally on new years day we go for a walk and have lunch in Burger King we have done this for the last 20 years but due to only doing takeaway that had to change. I drove to BK and we hand lunch at home. we don't like to have to cook . Afterwards I went for a walk to search out a blip and visit Mum to wish her a Happy New Year . I took a few shots on the way down nothing to exciting . On the way home I spotted this sign in a charity shop window so had to grab a shot for my blip.
A relaxing evening with some football on TV and then some general TV viewing . Hope you all had a lovely safe New Year 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.