Accidental acclaim

I had completely forgotten that I had submitted to the BBC my photograph of Paddy and Caitlin in the sea at Portobello on Christmas Day (as blipped last Friday). That was until Mr hazelh pointed out that my photograph has been chosen for this week's selection of Pictures of Scotland. This has made my day :-)

I set out for a 4.4 mile run before lunch, but cut it short because the conditions were unsuitable. Some stretches of pavement/cycle path were completely clear, but many others were covered in ice - either 'fresh' (today's frost) or old (i.e. yesterday's refrozen melted snow). To make up for the lack of run, I rode my exercise bike for an hour this afternoon.

The rest of the day was devoted to my secret recreational project. It's going so well that I think I may 'go public' in the next few days.

Exercise today: 15 minutes of outdoor running; 1 hour on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.