WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Winter sky

Compare, and contrast with the weather just a few days ago! I woke with a headache, so I got off to a slow start today. Pottering, catching up with blips, doing some experiments with the tripod and various household objects. By late afternoon, I felt I needed a bit of fresh air -- and fresh it certainly was, as it was snowing when I went out. Not enough to settle, but enough to discourage me from going very far.

So you get another blip of a familiar spot, helped along with a bit of processing. The houses on the left are new: you can see the "before" picture here. They have splendid views, as they are built on a little hump overlooking the plain in one direction and the mountain in the other -- but it also means you can see them from a long way off. And I don't find them particularly attractive -- they are large, two-storey villas in the "Spanish hacienda" style with colonnaded terraces. Not so bad in silhouette though!

When I looked at the photos on the computer, for a moment I thought I had dust all over the sensor -- oh no! Then I realised they were windblown snowflakes silhouetted against the light :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.