Day 266 - Sylvester - or New Years Eve

I had a call with Alison at 11 am to do our 2020 review together. It was about finding and listing at least 50 things were were proud of in the year.
I had such a smashing year for me and my business that is was not at all hard to get to 50. Alison was a bit lower but still great!

Neil and I had a late breakfast and had coffee with this lovely French Vanilla brioche. I have to admit it was from Aldi - but very tasty!

In the afternoon we started preparing the Bolinhos de Bacalao for our Brazilian evening party with the 2 of us and Caipirinha.

Neil had also baked another of his fab sourdough breads (extra) and we put all the antipasti out that we had not  eaten over the last week as we were far too ambitious hahaha!

We played a board game (Splendor) had Cava and antipasti and then fried the Bolinhos to go with the Caipirinhas.

We had a great night and started 2021 nicely.

Blipping the brioche and the bread is in the extras.

Happy New year!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.