Tempted?

A foodie kind of day! Half of the Dragon Fruit added to this mornings fruit salad. I can report that it's fairly tasteless and probably not worth buying.

Ann has finally made her marmalade (a promise made to Yorkshire Life a year ago or maybe even two). So delicious smells emanating from the kitchen and now the jars are full and looking equally delicious!

Birdwise: the garden has been busy today, probably brought on by the cold and miserable weather. The Nyger seed attracted the best tally, three Siskins, three Redpolls (in both cases two males and one female) and a cohort of goldfinches - I think four or five. We also had the Sparrowhawk sitting on the fence at the front but I didn't manage a photo - the thing about bird feeding stations is that they are like take-aways for Sparrowhawks.

Cannon Hall for lunch and beautifully cooked Haddock - huge, which I shared with Mum, then a visit to Brian and Liz to hand over some files for printing and then home. It would have been good to have a walk today but the short one we undertook at Cannon Hall convinced me that I didn't want to venture further ... and I thought spring was coming last week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.