Postponed!

I probably shouldn't attempt to write anything right now as it's beginning to feel as though it's been one of those days! I'm sure it will all look different in the morning!

I did have a lovely chat about Wood Pigeons with a man in the RSPB shop when I went to buy more bird seed. He was explaining to me that the hundreds of wood pigeons I'd seen near Badsworth were probably gathering before beginning their journey back to mainland Europe. Apparently the extra cold winter has brought more of them to our island where it's been somewhat warmer (you could have fooled me!) He thought the farmers would be very glad to see the back of them - time will tell. So a ten pound saving for buying two bags of seed today - he was trying to persuade me to go for four! The good news is that the profits from the sales actually go to the Old Moor Reserve - excellent news!

p.s. Ann says I should tell you that we are now spending more on the birds than we are on us and that we we had a very small piece of bread each tonight (which the birds didn't need because they've now got all this RSPB food and fatballs).
pps - I have to let you know she's a bit of a story teller in her spare time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.