Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Demolition

YAY! I've finally broken away from the Malls... and almost gone to the other extreme!!

Some of you may know I had to move house last summer because the 35 year old block of buildings I was living in were deemed unsafe. My building still stands (tho it is bricked up and sealed off) but these buildings one street behind are being taken down - and fast!

The thing that really caught my eye was the colours used to decorate individual homes. Lilac and purple? Mustard yellow?? Baby blue. Well, that one's not too bad. The bit of bright blue wall you see near the orange Parking sign is er... too much for someone who likes bright light flooding through the windows. Still, each to his own. Wonder if they've painted their new homes the same colour...

See the things in the rubble.

My car is poorly. After overheating whilst trying to get to the desert on Friday night, I thought I'd solved the problem by putting water in the radiator. Well, topping it up really. It was fine yesterday for my one hour of independence on a Saturday morning. Today the needle just went way over to the right - it couldn't go any further to tell me how hot the engine was. Scary. Fortunately, I was the right side of town and drove my car straight to the garage, only needing to pull over once to let the engine cool down. Hope we're not separated too long. :'(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.