madowoi

By madowoi

Otter Cove Fish Shack

Went out early and walked the Loop Road from Otter Cove up to Blackwoods Campground and back. Crusty snow and icy glaze covering most everything, large buck and doe off in the woods by the old quarry sites. Long-tailed ducks obviously back for winter, since I could hear bouts of their silly yodeling coming up from the water below. 

Admired the snow coating the Precipice cliff face this morning, but I've been overly-enamored with the "miniature" setting on my camera so this photo wins the day. This old fish shack is stubbornly maintained by a local curmudgeon even though it's surrounded by National Park, and I got a good angle looking down at it from across the cove. Have to admit I found the flag to be a nice touch.

Bonus: I will try to tag this for "Derelict Sunday." 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.