A time for everything

By turnx3

Magog

I went a bit further afield today, heading further east, to the town of Magog at the end of Lake Memphremagog, where it drains into the Magog River.The lake is 27 miles long and extends south across the border into Vermont. 73 % of the lake's surface area is in Quebec. The name Memphremagog is derived from Algonkian (Native American) and means "where there is a big expanse of water".
I found a lovely path/bike trail bordering the lake and running for what I think must have been a couple of miles. It was another beatiful sunny day and quite mild, so there were plenty of people out enjoying the weather. I went to the end of the trail then back into town where I wandered around some more and found a nice place for a late lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.