A time for everything

By turnx3

Evening coffee

I was on the computer this evening after dinner, and wondering what I was going to use for today's blip, when my kind husband brought me my cafe latte in one of our Alaska mugs, and I thought that would fit the bill! We went to Alaska in 2007 to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We flew to Fairbanks where we spent two nights, then took the McKinley Explorer to Denali, where we spent two days, then back on the Explorer again down to Anchorage. We spent a night and morning there, then travelled by coach down to Seward. The next day we had an excursion to Kenai Fjord then boarded the ship in the evening for our cruise along the Inside Passage to Vancouver, with stops in Haines, Juneau and Ketchikan. At the end we spent a couple of days in Vancouver, before returning home. It was a great trip, and I should love to go back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.