A time for everything

By turnx3

A bit of Britain in Cincinnati!

I had bible study at church this morning, and as I was passing our local shopping area, I suddenly remembered I had some dry cleaning to pick up, so I pulled in, and found this, which caught my eye. As you can perhaps see in the picture, it was snowing at the time! Gone are our 70 F temperatures of the weekend - the high today was in the upper thirties, and tonight will dip into the twenties once again! It was quite an interesting sight to see snow falling infront of all the white blossom trees which are just out of the picture. From there I went to the sports center to go swimming - I have allowed my weight to creep up over winter, so I've got to start doing something about it, and I thought swimming was preferable to walking today!

Tonight was Jubilant Singers reherasal. We have three more rehearsals before our concerts, and things are really coming together and several of the pieces sounded really good tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.