Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Lesser Whitethroat #4

This morning we were back to our "lockdown loop" for a walk but it was not very successful. The footpaths were actually quite treacherous with sheet ice across much of it once we had left the streets. And there were not so many birds about either - we only added 4 to our new years list which brings us to a paltry 40 so far. Really missing not going to our normal RSPB/WWT/nature reserves and I think Boris is about to issue us with even more bad news regarding restrictions this evening by the sounds of it. Not that I am against it - the figures over the past week have been horrific and our cases in Halton they have more than doubled so whatever is coming our way we will continue to just suck it up until the summer. 

So, with only one possible blip of a Mistle Thrush from our walk that I wasn't particularly happy with, I sat down in front of the bird feeders this afternoon to see what would come by. To my delight the Lesser Whitethroat returned and I even managed to reel off a few shots before it disappeared again. I've now seen it a few times but in case it doesn't come back, I'm taking this opportunity to blip it whilst I can, even if the shot is not as clear as I'd like it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.