The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Contains Nuts

One of my sisters posted a photo of three generations of us Petre/McIntyre/Lunn women, taken in 2019, to mark our sister TMLHereandThere's birthday (we call her Tanya, it's easier). Of course she was not in it, because she took the picture!

What with her going away to boarding school at the age of seven (ouch!), emigrating when I was 21 (she was 24 or 25) and then taking most of the photos at the subsequent reunions, she has all but vanished from the later albums.

Trawling through old snaps was hard, because most of my old holiday photos are so bad, and some of my good friends are dead now. I found one photo of 'family', mostly from 1992. The teddies shot is from 1996. Tanya has short blonde hair, M has long blonde hair and is the youngest. K and I have darker hair, and I am rocking the strange-fashions look. And now we are all older, and still Nuts.

Oh, and it isn't even Tanya's birthday any more, because she lives in NZ, where my today is almost always her tomorrow. Cocked that one up, didn't I?

I have spent most of the day doing online training at home. I also burned some chocolate in the microwave. I did not even realise until today that this was possible. Still, the fridge is full of chocolate, so I made a passable 'luxury cocoa' in the end. I also.bought myself a bluetooth speaker online.

Now I am waiting for the Blonde Buffoon to make his next announcement, which will probably be along the lines of:
"Only go to school if you are a key worker, or the child of a key worker, or you don't live in London and the South-East. If you are in Tier 3, advance to Tier 4; those in Tier 4 should advance to tier 5; and if you are in Tier 6, do not on any account lose your keys, as you will be barred from entering your own home or workplace".

(According to my school, I am a key worker. I'm glad that someone has clarified this....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.