The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

First jigsaw of the year

...and I hope it's not the last! We have a floor to ceiling stack of puzzles to complete. Steve did a great deal of filling in this one while I was out at work.

I had to do six online courses, read a lot of policies, and then attend a three-hour training session with other people, not my nursery colleagues. We are socially distancing again, and wearing masks in school.

Afterwards I went to Tesco's to pick up a few things, and did the long walk home. Since then I have been watching TV, and finishing the jigsaw. I didn't really like the colours, but I had started, so I wasn't about to give up.

Good news on the cat front. We may have found a female to look at. She's a drive away, though, so it will probably be next week before we make the trip. There aren't any rescue cats up for adoption locally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.