The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A photo of a photo: where to next?

I went to the office as usual. My colleague was poorly, so the place was spookily quiet. The phone conversations were intense today. Some clients never reply, but the ones who do want to talk, really do.

Afterwards I walked to Waitrose to pick up the bluetooth mini-speaker I'd ordered with my John Lewis voucher. My large speaker is heavy, so this one will be useful for the office or travel. It's got a good bass, and is also waterproof, which is a requisite for me.

Speaking of travel, my friend D has left it too late to book a mystery weekend for us in February, so has asked me to pick other options. Goodness knows if it will actually be St Agnes: D. Has something against Cornwall! I've selected Cornwall, Cornwall or Derbyshire. The weather is vile in February, usually, unless there's a heatwave, as there was in 2019.

No doubt the text conversation will continue tomorrow. Where I'd really like to go is Belfast, but that's another story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.