The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Windows of Middle Street

Middle Street, Stroud, is part of 'Old Stroud'' and is in a conservation area. Some of the houses used to be shops and they have shop front windows, or small windows in unusual places. Towards the end of last year, some of these windows were dressed with advent or Christmas tableaux, some with reference to Palestine. This is one such example,  I thought I'd blip it, ahead of twelfth night. 

Work was better today. I went out with a client to a second hand bookshop and a community cafe. She liked both. She wants to see me again. I did say that we couldn't always go out and have fun (!) I may have bought some more jigsaws...

A webinar in the afternoon was also useful, and I was able to phone a father and recommend that he attend one too,  and get some software for his child. I also found a booklet of some exercises that I could drop off for a client on my way home. 

Bought a rucksack and loads of hand sanitiser for my trip to India. Came home and sorted out the contents of another cupboard. Later, went out to meet up socially with the Buddhist meditators, but there were only three of us and a child. We had a meal, and I took a photo of my  Lounge Eggs, because they looked so nice, but the photo has miraculously disappeared. The Buddhist group will not reconvene until March, sadly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.