The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Scratch 'n' sleep station

This is Indie's new scratching station. I've assembled it, and Indie has been asleep.upstairs for most of the evening. Now she has come down, and is giving it a wide berth. I sprayed it with Feliway, but even so...
The strange blue glow is from the Christmas tree lights. .

Work has not been cheerful. I keep trying to tell some of the GPs that there is no point in re-referring young people to our service when they need urgent access to mental health and crisis services. Since our co- worker left, we have been outsourcing young people's referrals to a dedicated youth service.  Homelessness is also an ongoing issue. 

BUT home is cosy, we still have our health, and I've a lot to be grateful for in my own life. Such as going to India in eight days' time! 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.