The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A quiet cup

Every time I have a hot chocolate, I think of my mother, wishing they the warring gangs in West Side Story could sort out their differences over a cup of cocoa! Of course, she already had dementia when she made that observation, two years ago. Now she can barely remember how to eat, I am told. 

I nipped into the shopping centre for a drink on my way to a home visit. I needed people, after a day in the office spent mainly on my own. I booked in some face to face clients to break up the monotony, and my colleague did pop in for a short while. 

Evening was spent writing cards to thank others for their Christmas cards, and watching Mr Bates vs. the Post Office on ITV. This series, based on a true cover-up scandal, is gripping the nation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.