The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Happy New Year!

The shelves are looking better since my tidy up. Maybe I'll even find a use for all the plastic boxes. There's only the rest of the house left to go...

Ice been getting to grips with the fact that I'm going to India quite soon. Realized today that I'm terrified: not of India itself  but of flying out on my own on a long-haul flight. (I could've flown out on a BA flight with others from Stroud, but it was 150 pounds more expensive than Air India). 

Anyway I've booked my transport to the airport and sorted out various other things related to my trip. Later, I cooked a supper of salmon and we opened an ancient bottle of prosecco. Indie 'caught' a toy from the Christmas tree and killed it. She did well: it's a sheep!

I'm dreading going to bed now, because tomorrow I'll have to go back to work. Why can't England have two days off for the New Year?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.