The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

So dull without the lights!

I took down the Christmas tree today, at home and at S's. I said he could keep the 4ft one and some baubles. He wanted to keep a very special handmade bauble they I bought a few years ago, because it reminded him of his dear-deoarted mother. I could not refuse him. Don't know if or where I can get another one. It was a Black Madonna in a beautiful robe.

I helped him tidy his room. It was such a mess that it took hours. His new flatmate is arriving next week from Afghanistan. He also wanted me to show himmhow to use his iron, but it seemed that he already knew ho to iron a shirt, which is a pretty redundant skill nowadays, what with people working from.home and wearing clothes from Shein...

We went for lunch to the Trinity Rooms, then I left and went back to change and hang up the washing, before heading out to a party. Steve gave me a lift there. Imagine my suprise when I got there, and found the host unloading sacks of fertiliser! He did not want me to come in for a cuppa, but offered me a lift home. The party is, of course, tomorrow! B*gger. 

I was terribly tired, after a dreadful night last night, so I went back to bed and looked at my puzzle book, which I'd wanted to do all along, before falling asleep! 

When I got up, I started de-Christmassing the house, which always takes far longer than expected. Steve made supper. I tried to watch Monty Don talking about Zen gardening in Japan while I untangjed the lights !
I've left a couple of sparkly/colour change lights up for my home Sensory  Room experience, so I can chill out after work. 

I still have things to do tomorrow (Saturday). Will I make it back to the party? I've no idea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.