The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Stayed in bed with TV, radio, and jigsaw

It started with The Railway Children which was on at 9 am. I got up afterwards, had breakfast and a bath, then went back to bed. The radio and TV have kept me going, with occasional bouts of jigsaw-doing. Then my sister K rang to say that there'd been a violent thunderstorm in Duror last night. Our mother had been left without power last night, and now some of her phones weren't working and neither was her panic button.

I tried to offer telephone support (it was my friend J, not me, who sorted out the tangle of wires and cables on the phones last week) and things ended up slightly better. K and her youngest are going to stay over tonight. The storm was terribly frightening for our mother, apparently.

I have to go back to work tomorrow. I'll do a lateral flow test in the morning to see if the fatigue I've been experiencing is in fact Omicron. I wouldn't mind a few more days of listening to Doctor Finlay and snoozing my way through crime dramas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.