Hasselback squash, roasted onions, leeks & feta

My friend Helen sent me a recipe book for my birthday last March. Since then, Mr hazelh and I have structured our weekly menu of evening meals around its contents, photographed and made notes on each dish cooked, and then sent our verdicts to Helen.

There were certainly no notes in our book against the recipe for hasselback squash, roasted onions, leeks and feta, and I couldn't remember cooking it, when yesterday I checked the 'last dish in the book' for us to try. However, I discovered this evening that Mr hazelh remembers making this meal in October. We just forgot to record it. So, instead of being able to say 'We have now tried every recipe in the book - hurrah!', I present an emergency blip of my dinner tonight just before it went into the oven ;-)

I'm still off work so was able to spend most of the day on my secret recreational project.

The new lockdown arrangements do not surprise me, but I feel for my smallest niece and nephew, who were both excited about returning to school after the Christmas holiday. Their two mothers have each reached for a bottle of wine in shock!

Exercise today: 4.4 mile run in record time for the current era (52'15") although a long way off the PB of 46'06" of almost eight years ago on June 30th 2013.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.