2021 Christmas card display

As I have done in the past, today I arranged our Christmas cards on the floor so that I could make a record of this year's haul. When gathered together, I noticed a lot of wildlife in the 2021 collection (particularly foxes, owls, deer, and robins), and that there were only three cards that could be considered religious. We had one duplicate: the dancing polar bears from M&S. For comparison, here are the previous similar blips:

6th January 2021
6th January 2020
5th January 2019
6th January 2018
5th January 2016

Other than sort out the cards, today I took some proper exercise, did a lot of household admin (mainly focused on planning, including holidays), and started writing a blog post that I hope to pop online tomorrow (when finished). I also had a long email exchange with Atlanta about mysterious deliveries from Valvona and Crolla. This ended in my inviting her over for supper and games on Friday. I last saw Atlanta on 9th April 2018 (thank you blipfoto!), so a get-together is long overdue.

My middle sister, brother-in-law, and Mummy hazelh had a good drive down from Holy Island and have arrived safely in West Sussex.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weight and stretches; 1 hour on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.