New crocheted tea cosy

Rachel crocheted this tea cosy for me as a present. She brought it with her when she came over for our games afternoon/evening on Sunday. We started using it straightaway. I requested these colours to match my Highland Stoneware Rockpool crockery.

Normality is returning to our flat after our antics of the Christmas holiday. Today I rode my exercise bike, completed my comments on Bruce's grant proposal and wrote a blog post to go live tomorrow, returned a book to the library, and had a quick poke around the Leith Walk charity shops. We have also made travel and accommodation bookings for Mr hazelh's father's funeral in Nottingham next week. We will continue our journey further south afterwards for a few days in West Sussex.

I found out this morning that my name has risen to the top of the waiting list for the gym that I wanted to join in the summer. I'm looking forward to signing up very soon.

Exercise today: 40 minutes on the exercise bike; small amount of walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.