Easter next!

As we approached LIDL on our walk round to the supermarkets this morning, I commented to Mr hazelh that now Christmas and the New Year celebrations are behind us, Easter eggs would be for sale. He didn't believe me, so I corrected myself to suggest that perhaps we need to get past Valentine's Day first. This display was the first that we saw when we entered the shop...

As well as shopping, today I partially reviewed a grant proposal for Bruce, cooked a couple of dishes for supper later this week, made plans for the weekend (with Bella and David, and nadinepierce and S), arranged to see France McL for coffee next Tuesday, and started watching Anatomy of a scandal while riding my exercise bike.

Exercise today: 47 minutes on the exercise bike, walk to the supermarkets and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.