Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Christmas trees down too soon

I feel sorry for these Christmas trees, left out by the bins before their time. I snapped them on the way to the gym this morning.

I scalded my throat on soup at lunchtime. It was very painful at the time, and I can still feel the damage.

We have heard some serious health updates from two friends in the past 24 hours. One has been operated on today, and the other is due a major operation soon. It seems that we have reached the age at which the unlucky ones of our generation need expert medical assistance.

The second series of The traitors starts tonight. I am so excited! However, I doubt that I will watch it when broadcast at 9pm. This is because I got up at 5am today - but as a result of this, I have made some more progress on my journal article :-)

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; swim (60 lengths); walking (12,308 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.