Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Still Life

By my chair.   Just a little painterly.   H had just brought me a milkshake with a shot of espresso n it...( a variation of affogato?) and a ginger cookie.
Seems I’m getting up later and later but still not enough sleep.  It was mizzling when I got it together for a  walk but the heavens opened once outside.  So that was short lived and wet.  Had to change pants.  And when it cleared again I couldn’t .move.  Bit of a nap tho..

Very still life.  . 

A good friend brought us salmon chowder and it was great to see her not on a screen(book club) for 2 minutes. (Extra)   We were laughing about old age.... she decided she couldn’t watch Glenda Jackson on PBS last night but I did, in “Elizabeth is Missing”.   Not for wimps.

I’m not making any resolutions this year 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.