Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bullwinkle the Moose

Thanks to loisbiz for hosting silly Saturday for this month. I know that I'm really, really  late in catching up with this but I forgot to post it after trying to be so clever. Original in extras...moose, right?!

I thought these clouds looked like a moose. Then I thought of Bullwinkle of the Rocky (the squirrel) and Bullwinkle cartoon. I loved it as a kid.  That's when all the cartoons were on Saturday morning.  I remember the three of us sitting in front of the TV, still in our PJs (with mom yelling, "Move back, you're gonna go blind") watching  Loony Tunes and all the others (Chip and Dale, Popeye...)

The best part was that we didn't have to do our chores until every last cartoon was over.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.