Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The new year is well underway. Whew!  Now we can get on with whatever routines are normal to us. 

I was able to go to the deli today for lunch. My breakfast buddy and I were both later than usual because it was so dang cold this morning...and we eat outside. But the sun was finally shining and when that happens, I couldn't care less what the air temperature is.

Snuck up the mountain (it's only 20 minutes) and got this yellow-eyed junco. When I got home, I watched the Buffalo Bills clinch a playoff spot, brought in and cleaned the orange/jelly and hummingbird feeders, all of which froze solid last night.  I did a few loads of laundry and straightened up a bit. You know, cleaning before the house is cleaned tomorrow!

I ran out of time to complete my list. I need to go to bed before 4 am for a change and up before 1 pm.  Out of my holiday funk and feeling ready to go.

A man was driving down the road when a policeman stopped him. The officer looked in the back of the man’s truck and said, “Why are these penguins in your truck?”

The man replied, “These are my penguins. They belong to me.”
“You need to take them to the zoo,” the policeman said.

The next day, the officer saw the same guy driving down the road. He pulled him over again. He saw the penguins were still in the truck, but they were wearing sunglasses this time. “I thought I told you to take these penguins to the zoo!” the officer said.

“I did,” the man replied. “And today I’m taking them to the beach."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.