Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Steamy

It’s actually a cool mist humidifier as I work through a bazillion days with this crud. I can’t pin down exactly when it started but I was definitely coughing last Monday. Making baby steps, though, so that’s good. Haven’t eaten anything other than a banana in three days so I’m going to crack open a can of chicken soup.

It’s raining again today. Dark and dank. If I was in tiptop shape I would be moaning about it.

Had a nice conversation with Albuquerque brother and fiancée. Reno brother has been checking in on me every day, too. They’re buried in snow. Neighbor across the street bought me some more electrolyte drinks.

I had to cancel my PT for the week, my housekeeper today, and therapy for tomorrow. Hope I’m able to make my nephrology and chest CT later this week. If I’m still coughing I don’t think they’ll let me in.

Big Bills game starts in a couple hours (6pm MT). Nap starts now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.