Where Did the Time Go?

Reflection of a skeleton of a tree in a  rain puddle......there is my hardly seen fading shadow of me in there too......I thought this was a stretch for the theme for Mono Monday of "Where did the time go?" The barely seen shadow is what most of 2020 was like....I was hardly seen, in the shadows......The year was striped down to a skeleton of what life had been in the past. Like I said, it is a stretch. 

It was nice enough for Ellie and I to go outside for a walk; She played with us until it was nap time then I drove her home; she fell asleep in her carseat before we got to the end of our short street, that was good!!! I had to take some things to my other son's house, I made a deposit at the bank, I dropped off donations at the Goodwill Outlet and drove  around for awhile so that Ellie would get at least an one hour nap.  She was welcomed back home with big smiles and hugs.  Then I ran some errands before I returned home to a pot of delicious vegetable soup. Yum.

Covid is still quite a problem here in the West Coast of the US; vaccinations are not happening as quickly as expected, but covid testing is becoming easier; a couple more people I know now have Covid.....but as far as I know we have not been exposed. 

Stay safe and keep others safe too by wearing mask when required. Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.