Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Empty Precinct

Empty precinct?  Empty hearts really, I think!

I went for my usual early walk in the reserve, but exited at Durngate so I could walk home through town.  It felt eeriely empty on this first day of the UK's new lockdown.  And the people I did see all looked cold and  depressed (Extras).  Well, many of you will have seen it too.

For the rest of the day I've just pottered - though not as in Harry.  Timewasted might be a better word.  My motor seems to have gone AWOL but I'm sure it'll be back tomorrow.  I talked to my sis, who has a cold, set up two still lifes for TinyTuesday then deleted the results, realised I was supposed to have my hair cut before Christmas and now it won't be done until March earliest, and when I checked the calendar I found (to my delight) that my dental check-up tomorrow will have been cancelled!

And that's it!  How have you done?

Take care, lovely blipfriends  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.