Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Having a Twelfth Night feast

No, not me - them!

A very beautiful and rather cold day today, so I wrapped up and got myself up to the butterfly reserve, hoping for sight of a hawk.  Had a beautiful walk but to my disappointment there were none - until just as I was going for the exit.  Whoever thought they'd hunt by the bus stop/posh girls' school, but there they were, two of them swooping right down, then sailing off again.  I was afraid they might be consuming poor dead bunny steaks, but when I got there all I saw was the remains of a pile of corn and some cooked white rice.  Well, who knew they'd eat that?  Vegetarian red kites??

I was out a long time and truthfully haven't quite got warm yet.  Maybe a hot bath later.

Hope your day's been/is being a good one.  And many thanks to Cailleach for continuing to host the WildWed challenge  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.