Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Looking forward

Today I decided to continue looking forward.  Besides I had neither the time nor energy for much of a walk so I went no further than the Green.

This is a tiny twig of blackthorn with it's miniscule payload of moss and lichen.  I imagine the reddish buds are flower buds because the blossom comes out before the leaves appear.  In another couple of months the white flowers will be decorating the hedgerows and making us cheerful.  Ah, spring!

The rest of the day was clearing and cleaning the house before Sis and little Jax came round for a cuppa and a choc biscuit ;))

Many thanks to pinkhairedlady for hosting the TT challenge today on the subject of 'hope'. Talking of which, I hope you've all had a good day, whether back at work or not  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.