Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Look, I'm invisible, you can't see me!

Don't you love it when squirrels do this?  They're sure they've fooled you into mistaking them for a log!

This morning was very icy.  Almost no sun.  My pre-breakfast walk took me first along the track and the footpath for a look at the marshes, then back and through the reserve.  I found the squirrel by the track, and the robin is one of my regulars in the reserve and clearly desperate for breakfast.  I thought he would fly to my hand - and in fact if I tried for a couple of days I know he would (I used to do that with the local robins when I was a kid).  As it is, he's simply tossing his brekkie around in his haste to feed.

Thursday evening already - time seems to go faster and faster.  Have a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.