Mono Monday: Week 363 ....

... not on topic.

I'm posting this mono shot for Mono Monday but I'm afraid it's not really on topic.  I was sitting out on the deck getting my SquirrelsEtc shot when I saw this cutie sitting at the top a fallen branch.  He looked so forlorn that he had to be my blip today.  I've processed this through Silver Efex Pro 2 in Photoshop.  I really liked the high contrast and dark background.  I've added another squirrel shot to extra ... totally different look than this one.  But still cute. 

We didn't go out today for a walk but we did get out to do some shopping after supper.  We tried to go to Lidl (yes we have these here in the States!) but when we arrived well be closing time the store was closed.  The sign on the front door said that the store was temporarily closed because one of the employees tested positive for COVID-19 and they wanted to do a deep clean of the store.  That made us feel very comfortable shopping here in the future.  Nice job, Lidl!

Be kind. Be patient. Be generous. Be accepting. Be all of these things to yourself. That is where it begins.  ~ Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.