Tiny Tuesday ...

... Blue Jay snack.

I had an appointment at the dentist this morning to fix an existing filling and a small chip on my front tooth.  I stopped at the grocery store on my way home to get some food for this coming week.  I've always been a label reader but now that my diet is changing due to the diabetes I'm even more so!  Before it was to check on the sodium levels now I have to include carbs, too!  

I didn't get home until almost lunch time.  After lunch I went out to the back deck (BRRRR!!) for my  SquirrelsEtc picture.  I was also photographing the few birds that were out there ... and there weren't many!

It wasn't until later in the afternoon that I saw this beautiful Blue Jay in the birch tree out front.  The lighting wasn't the best by this time.  I hadn't realized that he/she has a tiny seed in their beak until I had uploaded to my laptop ... blip done!

Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month with a recurring theme of "hope".  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.