New reality day 161

Today we visited my parents in Helsinki.

It was great to see my parents and give them their Christmas presents. It's two days minus 3 weeks since my dad's operation. He's doing good. It's long recovery and I assume lots of pain, but it's going forward and he seems very positive.

We had the dogs with us and they all behaved good. Amadeus is always up for an adventure. Nelson is fine with anything and Buddha is afraid of the drive, so, Amadeus is outside by himself barking in the backyard and the rest are sleeping.

This picture is from south shore of Helsinki. You can see the steps into the Baltic sea. People go have a swim all year long from here. The sea is still unfrozen. We actually saw this guy with a towel around his waist with wool socks and some kind of sandals. And a jacket. He was fresh from the swim/dip and walking home.

I wish I could do that. Swim in ice cold water. I love swimming. But I was not built that way. Sometimes after sauna I turn the shower to colder, but that's all.

All and all it was a very nice day. I feel so much better now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.