wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Here we go again!

(backblip - this was meant to be the 4th!)
I was plunged back into the world of work today. It was a bit of a shock to the system. The greatest shock, however, came at 8.30pm when I finished my last remote  appointment, came downstairs and was told that Boris had just announced another tight lockdown similar to that of March 2020! Just yesterday, he had been telling everyone to go back to school as schools were safe ...& now here he was announcing that schools were to close for at least 6 weeks. He had also been asked in an interview yesterday to give some idea of what tier 5 restrictions might look like and he evaded the question and answered that the situation would be reviewed over the coming weeks...when everyone else could see how worrying & urgent the situation was!

This blip was taken at lunchtime when my daughter and I went out for a dog run. The paths were icy in sections and muddy in others and we came home splashed in dirt but happy. Caesar had particularly enjoyed the fact that we were going faster than usual and thought it was great fun! I was happy that I can now run...and enjoy it! All those cardio classes have actually made a difference!

What also made a big difference to the day was my cleansed and de-cluttered office space. My daughter really helped me take back control of the space yesterday and freshen it up so that I actually enjoy being in there. Previously it had made me feel ill and I couldn't stomach going in after months of stress and turmoil working in there through the first lockdown. I had moved out and was unhappily  working in different parts of the house. But now I have reclaimed the space :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.