Skip's Blips

By Skip

This is obviously NOT a squirrel!

Although Lightroom identified the little critter in this birdhouse as a squirrel,  LR is wrong...very, very wrong. The intruder, which is trying, to my frustration, to take over my bluebird nest, actually is a bird. However, it is not a bluebird, and it is definitely not a welcome bird.

However, as many times as I glanced out my kitchen window hoping for some birds to visit the bird buffet in our backyard, this  is the only blip I captured on this blustery, overcast day! What you see in the birdhouse is the only blip I got all day. It is definitely not a squirrel, nor is it a bluebird. AND unfortunately, it isn't even a good picture. I will try again tomorrow, hoping for better weather and a better result. If you want to venture a guess to the ID of this intruder, leave a comment below. I will let you know tomorrow who is the expert that got it right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.