Cully

By Cully

Accordion Claire plays happy birthday to herself!

With a rather bad hangover we got back around 2.30pm to find out we had to be round a friends house by 4.30pm. The boy still managed to get to the pub for the first half of the match while I got ready.

We made it to the birthday girls home where we supped a pink champagne before heading out for a lovely meal on good old Tony! The evening was lovely despite some of the heart felt speeches about the birthday girl being somewhat cringy, she ain't that special (Only kidding lovely - I would have made one a speech myself but my god I was too full!)

Well I say I was too full but when we got back, with the Prices being feeders, we had three large trays of M&S sandwiches put in front of us. I was feeling 'overfaced' but still managed to scoff a few. The sarnies were washed down with more wine (Cath somehow forgot my water) a few songs on the guitar and Bib's accordion. The picture is of the birthday girl (not technically 30 till Tueday) quite successfully playing happy birthday to herself. We both attempted it again (me squeezing and stretching the thing, claire doing the keyboard) as the lights went off and the cake with ten candles (disappointingly not thirty) appeared, the prices do like tradition.

Me and the boy made our way home at the reasonable time of 12.15am, rather than the usual 5am (just to prove to Gord that I 'do' sometimes 'know when to go home!'.

Thank you to the Price family for another lovely night xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.