Transitoire

By Transitoire

Maman et Papa

Home is not the place, but the people.

Finally starting to get back into some sort of routine here, although time here is already passing too quickly. Why does that always happen? So a lazy morning was spent, before a meander into Southport town centre after lunch to get some supplies and the like. Dad of course had to check out HMV while mum and I were doing the more "boring" shopping things!

Was strange to walk round a town that I know I won't be seeing for a long while. I know now I won't be coming back here until after the summer, and six months is a long time. It is scary how much has changed in the past few years, and it worries me just how much more it might. I know I haven't really been around it a lot, due to university and a host of other things, but it is always strange to see how much has changed. I wonder if in twenty, thirty years when I come back after a long time away I will suddenly find that I no longer recognise where I grew up. Scary thought.

For the evening we went out for a meal at our favourite restaurant, The Barking Frog. Great food, great service...in fact, great everything! And, in case you hadn't already guessed...this beautiful pair are my parents. Married thirty years next month, I wanted to Blip them for two reasons really:-
1. I talk about them a lot, but I haven't actually put a photograph of the two of them together on Blip yet...and I thought it was about time!
2. It being a big wedding anniversary soon, and me not being there on the actual day...well, I really wanted to at least say something. They really are my role models in terms of relationships...no boyfriend I have ever had, and no other couple I have ever met is their equal in terms of how they are together. But I guess I have to say that, I am their daughter and I love them very much. But at the same time, it is really true.

Anyway, back to the evening. Amazing food included pork fritters, duck bonbons, braised beef, slow cooked lamb, Baileys' Mess (yes...Baileys cream with meringue, raspberries, ice-cream - awesome!), sticky toffee pudding and a carafe of wine our evening was pretty sorted. Every time I go there the restaurant reminds me of what real service is...a complete contrast in terms of the service of France I must say!

Very happy, and full lady. Have a great evening all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.